Taquana “Tabby” Sears, a Charlotte Dentistry patient, has agreed to share her Invisalign experience with us on a regular basis.  For the last several months, she’s given us reports on how she’s doing with Invisalign, including ups and downs.  Below is her latest blog entry.

Last month I mentioned that I didn’t have an upper tray for #12.  In addition to not having an upper tray, my lower tray was extremely thin.  I’m not sure why it was so thin.  I’m so used to my bottom trays being difficult to put on.  These, however, popped right in.  It was so thin, it even started to crack during the 2 weeks wearing them.  Needless to say I was excited about getting new trays during my next visit.  So you know what that means…new trays equals tightness!  Since I have been wearing the same upper trays for 4 weeks, and my bottom trays weren’t tight at all, these new trays are a little uncomfortable.  I guess since my teeth haven’t moved in a few weeks, they’re a little stubborn!

This visit, I picked up trays 13-15.  During this visit, 4 more attachments were added.  Attachments are little tooth-colored “buttons” to help the trays grip your teeth.  They also assist the more difficult teeth to rotate the right way.  Now I have a total of 12 attachments.  It feels strange if you’re not used to them. However, you don’t feel them at all if your trays are in.  Also during this visit, updated pictures were taken.  So please stay tuned!  They should be posted soon!

Before I started this journey, I used to cover my mouth every time I smiled or laughed.  Now I’m proud to say, I no longer cover my mouth.  In these short 5 months, I smile with confidence.  I’m even comfortable with showing people my “before” pictures.  Everyone who sees my before pictures are amazed at my progress.  I definitely recommend Invisalign for anyone wanting to strengthen their teeth!  You get a beautiful smile without the hassle of metal wires and rubber bands!

Please continue to follow my 18-month Invisalign ride.  I will be glad to answer any questions you may have.

