Taquana “Tabby” Sears, a Charlotte Dentistry® patient, has agreed to share her Invisalign® experience with us on a regular basis.  For the last several months, she’s given us reports on how she’s doing with Invisalig®n, including ups and downs.  Below is her latest blog entry.

This past week I had two dental appointments on the same day.

Appointment #1- this was my routine cleaning and x-rays. This appointment confirmed that I made the right decision to straighten my teeth. An older cavity was revealed in the front that could not be seen the way my teeth were aligned before. When I started this process, I had moderate to severe overcrowding. This caused my front teeth to almost overlap each other. I’m so thankful for Invisalign® because now that my teeth have straightened out, the cavity was revealed before it became a big problem.

One thing Invisalign has taught me is to take better care of my teeth. I was never a big “flosser” until now.  I keep a toothbrush, floss and toothpaste with me at all times. I call it “protecting my investment kit.”

Appointment #2- I picked up trays 19-21 of a set of 21. YES! My how time flies! I will have to do some revisions. I have 2 teeth in the front that just won’t cooperate. So, on my next visit, I will have to do some more molding for my revision trays. I’m excited about this new phase. Hopefully this phase will go by just as fast. I still experience some discomfort when I change my trays. However, my aligner “chewies” make the transition to new trays so much easier than before.

I’m so pleased with the results so far. I would be happy if the way I looked now were the final results. So, I can only imagine how I would feel once this is all over.

Please continue to follow my 18-month Invisalign ride. I would be glad to answer any questions you may have.

