Taquana “Tabby” Sears, a Charlotte Dentistry® patient, has agreed to share her Invisalign® experience with us on a regular basis. For the last several months, she’s given us reports on how she’s doing with Invisalign®, including ups and downs. Below is her latest blog entry.

At this week’s dental visit, I picked up refinement trays four through six.  These trays are the “fine point-finishing touch” trays to my treatment. This set has a total of nine trays, so I will be picking up the last trays at my next visit.

My predicted Invisalign® journey was to be 18 months. If all goes well, my journey will be completed in 15 months. I guess hard work really does pays off!

I have been diligent about wearing my trays at least 20 hours per day.  I always say, the trays will not work if they are not in your mouth—so wear them as often as you can.

I will say this: these refinement trays have been a breeze. I have had little to no discomfort when changing trays. They are a little tight, but definitely not unbearable. I pray my next few trays are the same way.

So, my treatment time is moving right along! My teeth are moving better than predicted. And provided my teeth keep moving as we would like, I could be done by mid-May!

And, when I look in the mirror I’m really pleased with the smile looking back as me. I can’t wait to see my “finished” smile!

Please continue to follow my 18 month Invisalign® ride! I’ve learned a lot about myself and my teeth and INVISALIGN®. Got questions? Send them my way for a quick reply.

